A. The Circuit Court of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit, Boone County, State of Illinois, shall adjourn and shall be closed on the following legal holidays:

  • Monday December 25, 2017: Christmas Day
  • Tuesday December 26, 2017: Christmas Break
  • Monday January 1, 2018: New Year’s Day
  • Monday January 15, 2018: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday February 19, 2018: Washington's Birthday (Observed)
  • Monday March 30, 2018: Spring Holiday
  • Monday May 28, 2018: Memorial Day
  • Wednesday July 4, 2018: Independence Day
  • Monday September 3, 2018: Labor Day
  • Monday November 12, 2018: Veteran's Day (Observed)
  • Thursday November 22, 2018: Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday November 23, 2018: Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday December 24, 2018: Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday December 25, 2018: Christmas Day

B. All matters returnable on said legal holidays will be rescheduled to the next available date.

C. The date for filing all motions and pleadings be extended to the next business day of this Court.